Forizzer’s Halfway Awards [winners]

ForizzscarBruno

Welcome to the fifth annual Forizzscars (probably about 3rd annual halfway awards, but whatever). I posted my nominees last night consisting of the 2009 films I’ve seen so far this year. There’s been some great competition – and most remarkably, the Best Actor category has already been more fierce and deep than most other lineups I’ve had all decade. Well, enjoy!

BEST PICTURE
Br
ünodir. Larry Charles

BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE
Sam Rockwell – Moon

BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE
Maria Heinskanen – Marta Larsson’s Everlasting Moments

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE
Jeremie Renier – Lorna’s Silence

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE
Amy Adams – Night at the Museum : Battle of the Smithsonian

BEST DIRECTOR
Jan Troell – Maria Larsson’s Everlasting Moments

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY
Maria Larsson’s Everlasting Moments

BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY
In The Loop

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
Sauna

BEST FILM EDITING
Moon

BEST ART DIRECTION
Nightwatching

BEST COSTUME DESIGN
Brüno

BEST MAKEUP
Martyrs

BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
Star Trek

BEST SOUND MIXING
Up

BEST SOUND EDITING
The Hurt Locker

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE
Up

BEST ORIGINAL SONG
The Spirit of Adventure – Up

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE
Clint Mansell – Moon

For those who tuned in, I’ve got to give a big thanks. Please leave a comment if you feel strong feeling towards my decisions – I love a good argument.

2 thoughts on “Forizzer’s Halfway Awards [winners]

  1. soniamortensen says:

    I completely agree with your Rockwell win, he’s my win right now. It’s going to take a hell of a performance to knock him off the top spot.

  2. Alan says:

    I love seeing Rockwell as your win. I think he’s a fantastic actor, and I cannot wait to see Moon. And I’ll also probably see Everlasting Moments just because you love it so much. As for Amy Adams for Night at the Museum, I know you like her and find her beautiful and stuff, but BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS WIN? lol come on! Well it’s alright, I guess.. As for original song, I don’t think Up even deserves any notice, as does any song this year… Although I must make a special shout out to Bruno for Costume Design, haha. I think that if Bruno has a shot at anything for next year’s Oscars, I think it’s most definitely ONLY for Costume Design. :P

    Anyways, here are my noms/wins, Tyler…

    BEST PICTURE:
    1. Public Enemies
    2. Star Trek
    3. Adventureland
    4. Watchmen
    5. Up

    BEST DIRECTOR:
    1. Michael Mann, Public Enemies
    2. Jean-François Richet, L’Instinct de Mort
    3. Cary Fukunaga, Sin Nombre
    4. Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker
    5. Oliver Hirschbiegel, Five Minutes of Heaven

    BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE:
    1. Vincent Cassel, L’Instict de Mort / L’Ennemi Public n°1
    2. Johnny Depp, Public Enemies
    3. Edgar Flores, Sin Nombre
    4. Gérard Jugnot, Faubourg 36
    5. James Nesbitt, Five Minutes of Heaven

    BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE:
    1. Meryl Streep, Julie & Julia
    2. Emily Blunt, The Young Victoria
    3. Hayden Panettiere, I Love You, Beth Cooper
    4. Bryce Dallas Howard, The Loss of a Teardrop Diamond
    5. Diane Lane, Killshot

    BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
    1. Ben Affleck, State of Play
    2. Stephen Graham, Public Enemies
    3. Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Watchmen
    4. Antonio Banderas, The Other Man
    5. John Travolta, The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3

    BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
    1. Paulina Gaitan, Sin Nombre
    2. Marion Cotillard, Public Enemies
    3. Rachel McAdams, State of Play
    4. Julia Roberts, Duplicity
    5. Jennifer Connelly, He’s Just Not That Into You

    BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY:
    1. Adventureland
    2. Duplicity
    3. Up
    4. The Hangover
    5. The Hurt Locker

    BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY:
    1. Public Enemies
    2. Star Trek
    3. L’Ennemi Public n°1
    4. Watchmen
    5. The Soloist

    Tell me what ya think about that :P

Leave a Reply

